portalgaq.blogg.se

Anydesk app scams amazon
Anydesk app scams amazon








anydesk app scams amazon

When I told him he was recording my actions, he continued saying he was trying to help me and that he couldn’t see my screen. He asked me to go to my settings then my payment tab which I refused to do. He asked me to download this app and he started recording my actions on my screen. I gave them the invoice number in the email and he said someone from Texas has been charging to a PayPal account opened under my email for a couple months. I called the number and they claimed to be PayPal. I received an email from PayPal stating someone was trying to fraudulently use my PayPal account for charges (I don’t have a PayPal account, but that doesn’t mean someone didn’t open one in my name). Please make sure to check out our Abuse Management page, too:īeware of any scammers telling you to download! Note that even if they told you to use AnyDesk, we have no affiliations with such companies. Hello, we are sorry to hear this happened to you. I don’t actually know exactly how this app works but this was my encounter and I just want to share with people to be aware! So, the app is not a scam, but scammers will use this app to get a complete control of your phone and steal your info. The scammer told me in order to get my payment back from eBay, I have to fill out an application using this app. I now know the only way to contact eBay is to request a call and they will call you, they don’t provide a customer service phone number.

anydesk app scams amazon anydesk app scams amazon

This search sent me directly to a scammer. I had some issues regarding the payment on eBay and did a search on google for eBay customer service phone number (this was a big mistake). I almost got scammed by a scammer claiming to be calling from eBay. Almost got scammed by a Scammer NOT THE APP










Anydesk app scams amazon